About the Awards

The Singapore Apex Corporate Sustainability Awards represent the most prestigious form of recognition for companies in Singapore on corporate sustainability.

The Awards recognise companies whose business operations or solutions have demonstrated excellence in embodying the Ten Principles of the United Nations Global Compact, in the areas of environment, human rights, labour and anti-corruption. The Awards also recognise companies attaining the triple bottom line.

Winners will be recognised at the annual Singapore Apex Corporate Sustainability Awards Gala Dinner.


Awards Categories

The Singapore Apex Corporate Sustainability Awards has two categories:

Sustainable Business

This category recognises businesses that excel in implementing sustainable practices within their core operations.

Sustainable Solutions

This category recognises businesses that excel in developing products or services that address the sustainability needs of other businesses, the environment and society.

Each category has two sub-categories within it: SMEs and Non-SMEs.

For clarity on the difference between SMEs and Non-SMEs, please see the table below:


1: Enterprise Singapore (previously SPRING Singapore)
2: Based on last audited/reported sales turnover
3: A company’s group comprises: its direct and indirect subsidiaries, holding company, ultimate holding company

For each of these sub-categories, a maximum of 3 winners can be selected. Of these 3 winners, 1 winner may be awarded an additional title of being the Apex Winner for that year.

The Apex Winner title is only accorded to a company when there is unanimous agreement among the judging panel whether the particular company deserves the title based on the quality of applications for that year.


Application Process


2022 applications are now closed.
Register your interest if you wish to apply for 2023 application window.

Register Your Interest for 2023